nid

Conflicts

I have been thinking about conflicts a lot these days.

How do people know what is the right thing to do is? Is the right intention enough? Most people in any situation do things that they think are right. Sometimes, actually most of the time, those clash because people have different takes on what is right in any situation. How can you know for sure what you are doing or that the path you are taking is right?

I guess you don't have to, you can always course correct. I think what is important is not being rigid in your thoughts. When you are presented with facts or data opposing your theory, be open to being wrong. Maybe that is enough if not just good intentions.

I also think that some people might take you being flexible as being weak, but you are not. I think it is very much a strength to change your mind when you are given more data.